Skip to main content
Skip table of contents

Thru User Access

Users of Thru are able to delete, modify/change personal information using the ‘MY PROFILE’ in the application or request delete, modify/change their personal information after it has been collected by submitting the request via form on Support.
 
Thru provides strict access controls and policies that prevent unauthorized access to user data such as files, file names, locations and metadata. Thru senior management may authorize temporary limited access to support personal to METADATA ONLY (files are encrypted and never accessible) for support purposes. Thru employees are carefully screened including background checks before any access authorization is granted. All access is monitored, logged and maintained in a tamper-proof environment for audit and tracking purposes.

JavaScript errors detected

Please note, these errors can depend on your browser setup.

If this problem persists, please contact our support.